HomeМузыкаRelated VideosMore From: The Trogly's Guitar Show

An SG for Girls? | 2006 Gibson SG Goddess Roseburst | Review + Demo

346 ratings | 8541 views
For Sale: https://reverb.com/item/22257035-video-2006-gibson-sg-goddess-roseburst?_aid=growsumo&gs_partner=Trogly Search eBay: https://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fsch%2Fi.html%3F_from%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dp2380057.m570.l1313.TR12.TRC2.A0.H0.Xsolder%2Biron.TRS0%26_nkw%3Dgibson%2Bgoddess%26_sacat%3D0&campid=5338292223&toolid=20008 Episode Guide: 0:22 - Goddess Series 2:25 - Inside Look / Specs 5:46 - Tone Demo 7:23 - Condition 11:10 - Blacklight 12:07 - Case The Trogly's Guitar Show T-Shirt: https://reverb.com/item/13111344-the-trogly-s-guitar-show-t-shirt?_aid=growsumo&gs_partner=Trogly Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/trogly Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/troglys Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/troglys Twitter: https://twitter.com/troglys TubeBuddy - https://www.tubebuddy.com/Troglys Honey - Save Money on What You Normally Buy Online: joinhoney.com/ref/q2yjc0a Current Inventory: https://reverb.grsm.io/CurrentInventory Email for Business Inquiries: [email protected] Music Credits: Bensound.com + iMovie Stock My Gear Used to Make the Show: George L's Guitar Lead: https://goo.gl/6SjCeG Rode NTG-2 (vocal + room mic): https://goo.gl/AtQCQD Shure SM57 (Amp Cab Mic): https://goo.gl/JK9bAC Audio Interface - Roland Duo Capture EX - https://goo.gl/hg7MCw + Universal Audio Apollo Twin Headphones: Focal Spirit Professional - https://goo.gl/x7MbW2 Camera: Panasonic Lumix GH-4: https://goo.gl/R3aY6f Rode Videomic Go (backup audio): https://goo.gl/EcF9aq Lens: Lumix 12-35mm : https://goo.gl/NP6dQd Computer: Mac Pro 2013 - https://goo.gl/eHQTVz Editing Software: Final Cut Pro X - https://goo.gl/oiU3L2 American DJ Eco UV Bar Plus Blacklight: https://goo.gl/1E4ELt ***This Description and Comments Section contain affiliate links. By following them and making purchases, the Channel may receive a small commission which allows the channel to grow. Thank you for your support! *** An SG for Girls? | 2006 Gibson SG Goddess Roseburst | Review + Demo
Category: Музыка
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (100)
Scott LaPier (19 days ago)
I'm not gonna lie, the roseburst and white one are gorgeous. I'd totally buy and play the hell out of one.
im annonymous (1 month ago)
Almost bought one cuz i need skinny fretboards kinda glad i didnt .
Philip Cockram (1 month ago)
it's a nice guitar. I get the idea,
The Chad Pad (1 month ago)
That Sky Burst is killer! Has Gibson never done one in that color before?? I remember using that SG in Guitar Hero!!!
baron von chickenpants (1 month ago)
I'm a goddess
Kylie McInnes (1 month ago)
Those would be perfect if they used a standard Tune-O-Matic/stop tailpiece. I don't like not being able to intonate my guitars.
Sassy Cat (1 month ago)
You could always get an aftermarket wrap-around bridge with saddles for it.
Theforrestgump (1 month ago)
Have you ever consider reviewing the Angus young SG
Corey Cann (1 month ago)
This guitar is sexist... And can you please use less gender identifying pronouns? Haha I'm jk
Jesus Charbeneau (1 month ago)
First Act ME316 Solid Body Electric Guitar you should look at this weird guitar
BigBoss1292 (1 month ago)
Just bought it from your Reverb shop...can’t wait to get it!
I will be shipping it out today!
MrXignacioX (1 month ago)
Check this out Trogly: https://www.headbangerstore.com/producto/gibson-corvus-ii-1983/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCurn_fKvb8
Chris Fama (1 month ago)
Hey Austin - out of curiosity - what's the exact size difference on the body?
The SG size is hardly any different - the Les Paul is more noticeable at I believe 1" less wide
Randy Whitaker (1 month ago)
I like the sound of this one. And I also like the weight. Good job buddy
Mcsteveberry (1 month ago)
i love this lineup
Joel Middaugh (1 month ago)
You arpeggiated the C7 chord that's clearly copyright infringement of "Undone the Sweater song" by Weezer you owe Youtube $1,000,000.
Tom Pantaleo (1 month ago)
automatically locking tuners? whats the difference? how do they automatically lock?
Tom Pantaleo (1 month ago)
The Trogly's Guitar Show never heard of them. Thanks man.
They lock as you turn the pegs to tune up instead of with thumb wheels
Wade Guidry (1 month ago)
Beautiful paint job but ugly pickups.
Iron Eddie (1 month ago)
I like them. They kinda remind me of the Gibson Les Paul deluxe in width 🎸🎶🎸🎼🎸🎶🎸🎼🎸🎶🎸🎼🎸
tniktube (1 month ago)
That ice burst seemed really nice
Iceburst is a cool one - they look much better in person. The Les Paul version has a natural back! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CS8hW5x19wA
John Henfrey (1 month ago)
Love the colour of the guitar, sounds really good too, so yes I would rock this guitar.
HK Guitar (1 month ago)
Nice guitar, wish Gibson would color their pearl logo more often on guitars s it looks great. I have a custom build LP Copy that has it's logo in Abalone, IMO much nicer/prettier looking. The demo sounded great with this guitar. BTW, did you get your amplifier repaired yet?
Sweetwater still has the friedman - but I'm just using my MesaBoogie as it is currently
A L M (1 month ago)
That's funny because all the women I know like big nuts, :)
James Thomas (1 month ago)
I like the look of the ice burst with the blue wire coils
Bennett Friedrich (1 month ago)
This was the best sounding guitar in a long time!
jared r (1 month ago)
if you put more than two knobs on a guitar instantly it becomes too much for the female mind to comprehend
craig christ (1 month ago)
The purple one looks beautiful I wish I could add that one or have a custom one made with that color. Great video man 👍
Nick R (1 month ago)
If you turn that strap over on one side it keeps from getting all twisty and weird....
Ben JayToken (1 month ago)
+The Trogly's Guitar Show or just get one of those 7$ ernie ball straps as a spare... locks are overkill for just casual playing anyways.. wide strap buttons are more than sufficient.
Strap Locks. Not worth swapping them around for 30minites of play time
Ben JayToken (1 month ago)
right? I thought that was the first thing every SG player learned about the SG... apparently not 😂
theDank Savage (1 month ago)
Nisssssssce...
Tom Tobin (1 month ago)
I saw Kim McAluiffe from Girlschool play a purple one of those.
Stevie Klaer (1 month ago)
I've been wanting a Goddess to add to my SG collection for a while now.
bjdenil (1 month ago)
I didn't even know there was a goddess SG... cool to see they have those clear pickup bobbins...
rolando e. limon (1 month ago)
I think Angel Ibarra from Aiden played the purple sg back in the day
Zidders Roofurry (1 month ago)
I want a violet burst sg.
scottbogfoot (1 month ago)
Sweety rocker chick, gross!
Swetty Spaghtti (1 month ago)
Really needs lipstick pickups and a mirror finish.
Dan's guitars (1 month ago)
Funny how it's a guitar for girls, but you go and play a modified version of Steel Panthers 17 girls in a row (atleast to my ears). Just found that funny
Youth Reselling (1 month ago)
Wow great video!
Aaron Mifsud (1 month ago)
Those auto locking grovers are bloody shocking!
MrBillinchar (1 month ago)
Sorry, but Crap!
Alex Tuozzo (1 month ago)
Ok not trying to be like a super mainly man but Im pretty sure the sg is kinda meant to be masculine like "oh yeah solid guitar ohhhhh" I dunno I just think it works better with the les paul
Alex Tuozzo (1 month ago)
Is joke comrad
Taco Strat (1 month ago)
Alex Tuozzo No bully, just letting you know. Nobody knows everything(:
Alex Tuozzo (1 month ago)
Why you bully
Taco Strat (1 month ago)
SG stands for solid guitar
John Janoski (1 month ago)
That SG sounded better than a lot of them you've demoed, did you change something in your signal chain?
Flameserpent (1 month ago)
I dont think its just for girls aome of them i like
Jordan Mayer (1 month ago)
The sg's look so much cooler imo, although they could've made the switch/knob layout a little more appealing.
danny boy (1 month ago)
"For Girls", Yeah right like no man is going to not love the colored pickups and burst
Fredrik Svärd (1 month ago)
danny boy i dont
Marcus Näslund (1 month ago)
I know but I still want one
Esteban Cinardi (1 month ago)
Just as Austin stated they were designed and marketed with women in mind
Marcus Näslund (1 month ago)
I want one
Ron Just Ron (1 month ago)
That's a pretty sharp looking guitar, unfortunately though it will only appeal to a small group of people because of it's smaller sizes. Most people complain about a regular SG being too small lol they would freak with this one. But hey for the ladies or more petite guys I think they would have a great guitar with this one! After buying that one from you and seeing the trouble of trying to sell an SG I won't be interested in those any more lol. I did have a guy message me about that 1987 I got from you and he was mighty generous with his $300 Offer to purchase it lol. Right, a 1987 Gibson SG with nothing wrong with it for $300? Not in this world buckaroo! I am just continuing my customizing of it and will keep the darn thing for myself lol.
Chronicles of Ypres 97 (1 month ago)
Pretty pop rock/punk guitar, beautiful and really can hear some green day or blink 182 coming out of that guitar
John Cosgrove (1 month ago)
I play Kramer.
John Baker (1 month ago)
Gibson owns them.
Wyatt G (1 month ago)
John Cosgrove I’m sorry to hear that.
John Lewis (1 month ago)
She is beautiful
Julian Prato (1 month ago)
Hey! What should i buy? An epiphone SG custom with maestro vibrola or a fender MIM telecaster
Carlos (1 month ago)
+mel obrien forgot Page played a tele. But I disagree, man. And even if it were, teles are just plain ugly. Lol. Its alright to have different opinions though, i respect yours. The guitar community wouldnt be the same without the division.
mel obrien (1 month ago)
I like both.
mel obrien (1 month ago)
+Carlos Is early Zeppelin alternative? LOL. The Tele is a lot more versatile than an SG, dude. And I haven't seen too many top country payers using SGs. Most of them use Teles.
mel obrien (1 month ago)
+Thorneyed A Tele is a one-trick pony? Tell Jimmy Page and Greg Koch that. LOL.
mel obrien (1 month ago)
If you like the solo in STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN, that's a Tele; if you like a twangy country sound, that's a Tele; if you like a warmer jazzy sound, that's a Tele; if you like AC/DC, that's an SG.
SCAR-MY-GUITAR (1 month ago)
hey Trogly we're almost done with your guitar.. you can see pics of it on our community post
SCAR-MY-GUITAR (1 month ago)
+The Chad Pad you can see it on our last live video
The Chad Pad (1 month ago)
Waitin for that one!
Tate The Great (1 month ago)
All of the Les Paul's just isnt enough is it?
Lawyer Morty (1 month ago)
SG stands for Super Girl
Nick Blanchard (1 month ago)
Ben JayToken I don’t blame you my guy
Ben JayToken (1 month ago)
+Nick Blanchard with the sheer amount of red/blue snowflakes now a days it's impossible to tell what's satire from seriousness😅
Nick Blanchard (1 month ago)
Ben JayToken it’s a joke dude
Ben JayToken (1 month ago)
+Nick Blanchard it's a guitar.. lose the politics🤦‍♂️
Nick Blanchard (1 month ago)
Seems like feminist propaganda to me but okay
Jake Allison (1 month ago)
id rock it
WUDCHUK_squirl (1 month ago)
Ooh! Pretty. Was considering saving for an SG lately, might save for this one...
SCAR-MY-GUITAR (1 month ago)
First

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.